Dharmendra to be conferred Raj Kapoor Lifetime Achievement award

Veteran Bollywood actor Dharmendra will be conferred with the prestigious Raj Kapoor Lifetime Achievement award and filmmaker Rajkumar Hirani will be conferred with the Raj Kapoor Special Contribution award. The information was shared by Maharashtra culture minister Vinod Tawde on April 15, 2018. The awards, instituted by the Maharashtra state government, will be given away at the 55th Maharashtra state Marathi Film Festival.

Key Highlights:-
1. The 82-year-old actor received the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award for his contribution to Hindi cinema in 1997.
2. Dharmendra has more than 250 films to his name. His 6-decade old career boasts of over 100 box-office hits including Bandini, Mamta, Anupama, Satyakam, Seeta Aur Geeta, Sholay, Chupke Chupke and Yaadon Ki Baarat.
3. In 2012, he was conferred India’s third highest civilian honour Padma Bhushan by the then President Pratibha Patil.
4. He was also a member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India, representing Bikaner constituency in Rajasthan from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Translate »