India Open 2018- Complete List of Winners

Defending champion PV Sindhu suffered a narrow defeat in a pulsating final against American Beiwen Zhang to finish runner-up at the India Open Super 500 badminton tournament on 04 February 2018. India Open 2018- Complete List of WinnersI had played him before, so I analysed those matches and it helped me win today. There were lot of long rallies in this tournament and I will take a lot of positives from here. It will boost my confidence.

Playing her second tournament of the new season, Sindhu came agonisingly close to clinching the title before losing 18-21, 21-11, 20-22 to Zhang in the women’s singles final. All England Championships finalist and fourth seed Shi Yuqi of China walked away with the men’s crown after beating World no 7 and third seeded Taiwanese Chou Tien Chen 21-18, 21-14 in a 47-minute duel.

He smashed well. He is young and was stronger 04 February 2018. He was more focused than me. Fifth seeded Danish combo of Mathias Christiansen and Christinna Pedersen prevailed 21-14, 21-15 over Indonesian pair of Praveen Jordan and Melati Daeva Oktavianti in a 37-minute match to claim the mixed doubles crown. Third seeded Indonesian pair of Greysia Polii and Apriyani Rahayu, who are ranked World no 7, defeated second seeded Thailand combo of Jongkolphan Kititharakul and Rawinda Prajongjai 21-18, 21-15 in a 58-minute match to clinch the women’s doubles title.

Translate »