Lewis Hamilton wins Canadian GP for sixth time

Lewis Hamilton has won Canadian Grand Prix at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve in Montreal, Canada. It is Hamilton’s sixth victory at the Canadian Grand Prix. Previously, he had won the titles in 2007, 2010, 2012, 2015 and 2016. It is also his third victory this season and the 56th of his career. The Canadian Grand Prix is an annual motor racing event held in Canada since 1961. The race is a part of the Formula One World Championship from the year 1967.

About Lewis Hamilton

Born on 7 January 1985, Lewis Hamilton is a British Formula One racing driver.At present, he is racing for the Mercedes AMG Petronas team. He is a three-time Formula One World Champion.. His 56 Grand Prix victories is the second highest of all-time, behind only Michael Schumacher at 91. He won his first title with McLaren in 2008 before moving to Mercedes, where he won back-to-back titles in 2014 and 2015.


Second place: Valtteri Bottas of Mercedes.

Third Place: Australian Daniel Ricciardo of Red Bull.

Fourth Place: Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel.

Fifth Place: Force India’s Sergio Perez.

Translate »