LK Advani renominated as Chairman of Ethics Committee of Lok Sabha

Senior BJP leader L K Advani was renominated as Chairman of Ethics Committee of Lok Sabha. He was renominated by Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan. L K Advani represents Gandhinagar Lok Sabha constituency from Gujarat.

It formulates Code of Conduct for members and suggests amendments to it from time to time. It also oversees the moral and ethical conduct of Members. It examines complaints related to any unethical conduct by members of Lower House of Parliament. It can also initiate suo motu investigation into matters related to the unethical conduct of a member and make recommendations, as it may deem fit.

Former Uttarakhand CM Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank (BJP) was renamed chairman of Lok Sabha Committee on Government Assurances. Chandrakant Khaire (Shiv Sena) was reappointed as chairman of Committee on Papers Laid on Table. Dilipkumar Mansukhlal Gandhi (BJP) has been given another term as Chairman of Committee on Subordinate Legislation. P Karunakaran (CPI-M) will continue serving as the chairman of the Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House.

Translate »