Lok Sabha General Elections 2019: All you need to know!

The Lok Sabha General Elections 2019 are being held in seven phases for a total of 543 Parliamentary constituencies across the nation. While six phases of polling have been conducted, the seventh phase will be held on May 19, 2019.

The election is being conducted to elect people’s representatives for the 17th Lok Sabha. While 22 states and Union Territories will see single-phase polling in the polls, the states of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal will see polling in all seven phases, considering their huge population and vast geographical area.

This time, the voters had the provision of verifying their votes cast by viewing their voter slip on the VVPAT machine. They could also see the photographs of candidates next to the party symbol.

The seventh and the last phase of polls will be held on May 19. The final result of the Lok Sabha Elections will be declared on May 23, 2019.

Translate »