Rajkummar Rao bags GQ Actor of the Year Award

National Award-winning actor Rajkummar Rao has had one of the ‘best Fridays ever’. Rajkummar was elated with the announcement that his new release ‘Newton’ is India’s official entry for the coveted Academy Awards 2018, he had another reason to rejoice as, the same day, he also bagged the GQ Actor of the Year Award.

GQ hosted the GQ Men of the Year Awards in Mumbai on 22 September 2017 where apart from Rajkummar, a string of Bollywood personalities including Aamir Khan, Sidharth Malhotra, Jacqueline Fernandez, Karan Johar made a stylish entry on the red-carpet.

Here is the list of who won what

Woman of the Year: Anushka Sharma
Excellence in Direction and Acting: Konkona Sen Sharma
Excellence in Acting: Sridevi Kapoor
Entertainer of the Year: Ranveer Singh
Agent of Social Change: Rahul Bose
Most Stylish: Sidharth Malhotra
Designer of the Year: Manish Malhotra
Outstanding Achievement: Irrfan Khan
Legend: Bhaichung Bhutia
Creative Maverick: Aamir Khan

Translate »