Ram Nath Kovind, 14th President of India


He is the first President from Uttar Pradesh. BJP-led NDA’s presidential candidate Ram Nath Kovind registered an emphatic win over his rival and Opposition candidate Meira Kumar. After final round of counting, Ram Nath Kovind got 7,02,044 votes out of a total of 10,69,358. His opponent and former Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar won 3,67,314 votes.Succeeding Pranab Mukherjee, Kovind will be sworn in as the 14th president of India on July 25.
Read more at India Today.

Translate »