SP-BSP defeats BJP in Gorakhpur seat held by Yogi for 19 yrs


Samajwadi Party candidate Praveen Kumar Nishad has won the Lok Sabha bypolls for Gorakhpur, defeating BJP’s Upendra Dutt Shukla by nearly 22,000 votes. The seat had earlier been held by Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath for 19 years and by his mentor Avaidyanath before him. The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) had extended support to the SP candidates for the bypolls.
Read more at NDTV India.

Translate »