T.K. Ramanathan award for Prajnesh

Prajnesh Gunneswaran won the prestigious T.K. Ramanathan award for the year 2017-18 at the Tamil Nadu Tennis Association (TNTA) annual day function at the SDAT tennis stadium here on 19 May 2018. He received a cash prize of Rs. 30,000.

Cash prizes were given to the winners and the runners-up of the Chennai City inter-club tennis leagues — the Sanmar-TNTA league, the Sanmar-TNTA 45+ and 60+ Veterans’ league, and the UCAL-TNTA mixed doubles championship. The award winners: Individual awards: Most promising youngsters (Rs. 5000 each): Tharakesh Ashokar, R.S. Rethin Pranav, Jyoshitha Suresh Kumar Amutha and Karthika Vijay.

Justice P.S. Kailsam Memorial award for performance in junior Nationals: Dhakshineswar Suresh (Rs. 10,500), V.M. Sandeep (Rs. 7000), Bandaru Kundana Sri (Rs. 7,500) and S.R. Ananya (Rs. 3,500). National Games and National championships: Snehadevi S. Reddy (Rs. 4000).

Representing India in the Davis Cup: V.M. Sandeep (Rs. 5000), Ramkumar Ramanathan (Rs. 7,500), N. Sriram Balaji (Rs. 7,500) and Prajnesh Gunneswaran (Rs. 7,500). Nagamani Mahadevan award: Bandaru Kundana Sri (Rs. 10,000). Markers’ award (Rs. 3000): M. Dhanasekaran; Officials’ award (Rs. 4000 each): P. Pandian; P. Gopinath. T.K. Ramanathan award (Rs. 30,000): Prajnesh Gunneswaran.

Translate »