Women’s cricket nominated for inclusion at 2022 Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF) nominated the inclusion of women’s cricket in the 2022 Commonwealth Games, which is scheduled to be held in Birmingham, United Kingdom.

International Cricket Council (ICC) in partnership with the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) presented the compelling case for women’s cricket to become part of the Commonwealth Games program.

Beach Volleyball and para table tennis were also nominated for inclusion in the 2022 edition.

About Commonwealth Games:

2022 Venue: Birmingham, United Kingdom
Nations participating: 73
2018 Commonwealth Games was held in Gold Coast, Australia.
The first official Commonwealth Games were held in 1930 in Hamilton, Canada.

Translate »